On Saturday as Serena Williams battled Naomi Osaka in the U.S. Open Women’s Final, she received a coaching violation over a thumbs up gesture from her coach.

That didn’t go over necessarily well, as Williams took it personally that the chair umpire would hint that she was somehow cheating in any way.

In response, Williams told him, “I don’t cheat to win. I’d rather lose.”

Here’s a video clip of the entire exchange, which Williams handled with her usual grace and class.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY